Autosport Awards 2012 – Preview

Sunday 2nd December is the 2012 Autosport Awards ceremony. The event is being held at the Grosvenor Hotel in London but  unlike last year, when a live video stream was available, it will be live commented on the website.

A list of nominees was printed in the October 25th issue of the magazine and is provided here.


Nominees for the Top Awards are:

British Competition Driver: Lewis Hamilton, Dario Franchitti, Gary Paffett, Paul di Resta, Jenson Button, Rob Huff

International Racing Driver: Sebastian Vettel, Fernando Alonso, Kimi Raikkonen, Lewis Hamilton, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Jenson Button

Rookie of the Year nominees: Daniel Ricciardo, Romain Grosjean, Jean-Eric Vergne, Robin Frijns, Matheo Tuscher, James Calado, Simon Pagenaud

McLaren BRDC Award nominees: Jake Dennis, Jack Hawksworth, Josh Hill, Jordan King, Melville McKee, Josh Webster.

Photo (c) Amy Wozencroft

You can follow the 2012 AUTOSPORT Awards Live on from 21:30 GMT. Follow @autosportLive and @gcreighton

Live Commentary is now available:

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Recent Posts

  • Autosport Awards

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • Advertisements