Rosberg receives Bandini Trophy.

As reported in March earlier this year on a post on this blog (#111), Nico Rosberg, Mercedes Petronas GP racing driver is the 2010/2011 recipient of the Lorenzo Bandini trophy. He joins the ranks of other Formula 1 greats such as Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso, who have been presented the same trophy in the past.

Nico’s ceremony was earlier today Sunday 5th June 2011. The Mercedes GP driver posted this photo on his Twitter/Facebook page. Congratulations Nico!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s