McLaren drivers relinquish 2 titles in 1 day

Sunday 14th November 2010 saw the exhilarating conclusion of the Formula 1 2010 season, and a new F1 title winner.

Sebastian Vettel of RedBull Racing won the title for the first time and takes two personal titles from the two McLaren drivers. Lewis Hamilton was the youngest ever F1 World Driver’s Champion when he won the title in 2008 and Jenson Button was the most recent WDC, having won in 2009.
This win means there will be 5 F1 Champions in the starting grid of the 2011 season.

Photo from: Getty Images

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Recent Posts

  • Autosport Awards

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • Advertisements